Top 50 Wedding Blogs

This is a guest post from Kristen Sala – Senior Manager, Electronic Media – at Cision.

Matthew McConaughey and Camila Alves.  Alec Baldwin and Hilaria Thomas.  Drew Barrymore and Will Kopelman.  Wedding fever has certainly swept Hollywood and – as is evident from the estimated two billion viewers who gathered around their televisions to witness Prince William and Kate Middleton tie the knot in April 2011 – the rest of the world thinks weddings are pretty cool, too.  To join in on the fun (and, of course, draw attention to some great blogs) we’ve decided to continue our Top 50 blog series by ranking blogs covering wedding topics. Last week, we ranked the Top 50 Food Blogs based on our Cision Influence Rating.

This week, using Cision’s media database, we’ve compiled 50 blogs in North America that cover weddings and ranked them based on their Twitter followers.  Final ranks were determined as of July 18.  Maybe  Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie can gain some wedding inspiration from these, since their engagement was revealed three months ago.

Later this month, be on the lookout for the release of our latest influencer list on CisionPoint, which will feature wedding contacts across all media types.

So without further ado, here are the top 50 wedding blogs:

Rank Outlet Twitter
1 100 Layer Cake  @100layercake
2 Style Me Pretty  @stylemepretty
3 Once Wed  @OnceWed
4 Wedding Chicks  @weddingchicks
5 Ruffled  @ruffledblog
6 Green Wedding Shoes  @grnweddingshoes
7 Inspired By This  @weddingPR
8 Preston’s Blog  @prestonrbailey
9 The  Broke-Ass Bride  @BrokeAssBride
10 Weddingbee  @weddingbee
11 The  Knotty Bride  @theknottybride
12 Grey Likes Weddings  @greylikes
13 Snippet & Ink  @snippetandink
14 The Bride’s Cafe  @TheBridesCafe
15 The Ritzy Bee Blog  @ritzybee
16 kiss the groom  @KissTheGroom
17 Emmaline Bride  @EmmalineBride
18 Brooklyn Bride  @brooklynbride
19 The  Inspired Bride  @inspiredbride
20 Elegance & Simplicity  @GreenWed
21 Brenda’s Wedding Blog  @weddingsites
22 Offbeat Bride  @offbeatbride
23 Austin Wedding Blog  @AustinWeddings
24 DIY Bride  @diybride
25 Budget Savvy Bride  @savvybride
26 A Practical Wedding  @PracticalWed
27 Borrowed & Bleu  @borrowedandbleu
28 Love & Lavender  @loveandlavender
29 African American Brides Blog  @WeddingLuxe
30 Hot Pink Brides  @HotPinkBrides
31 Tara Guerard’s Bon Bon Blog  @TaraGuerard
32 A Jubilee Event  @eventjubilee
33 Cocktails & Details  @CocktailTerrica
34 Glamour and Grace  @GlamandGraceWed
35 Intimate Weddings blog  @intimatewedding
36 WeddingAces  @WeddingAces
37 The  Loveliest Day  @TheLoveliestDay
38 Oh Lovely Day  @oh_lovely_day
39 Survive Wedding Season  @WeddingSurvival
40 East Side Bride  @eastsidebride
41 Wedding Rumors  @WeddingRumors
42 the cinderella project  @lovecinderella
43 Eco & Elsie  @EcoandElsie
44 From I Will to I Do  @AnneChertoff
45 Wedding Obsession  @wedobsession
46 Bride on a Budget  @brideonbudget
47 District Weddings  @DistrictWedding
48 Vancity Bride  @vcbride
49 Bride Chic  @bridechic
50 Weddings Unveiled  @UnveiledBlog

Know of a great Wedding blog that didn’t make the list? Let us know!

 

 



16 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply