Top 50 Consumer Electronics Blogs

Photo courtesy of public-domain-image via Creative Commons

Photo courtesy of public-domain-image via Creative Commons

This is a guest post from Kristen Sala, director, media research and Beth Blanchard, manager, electronic media.

The 2013 International Consumer Electronics Show will be held Jan. 8-11 in Las Vegas and will feature the latest consumer technology by hundreds of exhibitors from around the world.

In preparation for this show, we’ve ranked the top 50 independent consumer electronics blogs in North America. Whether you’re a tech fanatic wanting to keep up with the latest consumer trends, or a novice techie looking for a great holiday gift, something on this list is sure to suit your needs.  The list was created using Cision’s media database and blogs are ranked based on our Cision Influence Rating.  While many of these blogs focus on computer and video game tips and reviews, others offer reviews and news related to photography, mobile apps and features, and computer technology.

For other great consumer electronics content, download our free briefing book or check out our ranking of the top 10 Mashable contacts featured on CisionNavigator.

1 Engadget www.engadget.com
2 Gizmodo gizmodo.com
3 Joystiq www.joystiq.com
4 Kotaku www.kotaku.com
5 Android Central www.androidcentral.com
6 Jay Is Games jayisgames.com
7 GameFront www.gamefront.com
8 TouchArcade toucharcade.com
9 9to5Mac 9to5mac.com
10 Dvice dvice.com
11 PlayStation.Blog blog.us.playstation.com
12 BGR www.bgr.com
13 Hack a Day www.hackaday.com
14 Casual Games Guides www.casualgameguides.com
15 Gameranx www.gameranx.com
16 pastapadre.com www.pastapadre.com
17 PlayStation Universe www.psu.com
18 Ripten www.ripten.com
19 Hacked Gadgets hackedgadgets.com
20 Videogum www.videogum.com
21 Anything But iPod anythingbutipod.com
22 Just Push Start www.justpushstart.com
23 Pixiq www.pixiq.com
24 Destructoid www.destructoid.com
25 The Gadgeteer the-gadgeteer.com
26 Game Rant gamerant.com
27 Pocketables www.pocketables.net
28 TheAPPEra.com theappera.com
29 Slide to Play www.slidetoplay.com
30 Photography Bay www.photographybay.com
31 Skatter Tech skattertech.com
32 Zatz Not Funny! www.zatznotfunny.com
33 everythingiCafe www.everythingicafe.com
34 About Digital Cameras cameras.about.com
35 IGXPRO igxpro.net
36 MobileSyrup mobilesyrup.com
37 Inside Gaming Daily www.insidegamingdaily.com
38 Ubergizmo www.ubergizmo.com
39 Nintendo Everything nintendoeverything.com
40 CO-Optimus www.co-optimus.com
41 Forward Thinking forwardthinking.pcmag.com
42 Gamesta.com www.gamesta.com
43 Gear Live www.gearlive.com
44 Gamer Limit gamerlimit.com
45 Apple iPhone School www.appleiphoneschool.com
46 Rivalspot Blog blog.rivalspot.com
47 Robert’s Home Theater Blog hometheater.about.com
48 About Nintendo DS ds.about.com
49 Obsolete Gamer obsoletegamer.com
50 Tech-Gaming www.tech-gaming.com

Know of a great consumer electronics blog that didn’t make the list? Contact Beth Blanchard.



2 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *